(insert catchy first blog post title here)

I haven’t blogged since I was required to at university a few year ago.

So why now?

Frustrated by a lack of VCAL teaching resources, I’ve decided to come up with a blog to help you (and me) come up with engaging and excellent VCAL programs.

Now I don’t know about you, but I love VCAL and I love the VCAL program.  I love teaching VCAL, I’ve been teaching it for two years. I live and breath VCAL and I am constantly looking for new and engaging ideas and programs to come up with.

Why?

Because I want my students to be engaged, I want my students to love waking up and coming to school to my class. I want my students to remember their time in Year 11 and 12 and think “Yep, I had a great time, I wasn’t bored and I got to leave a legacy”. I also want the VCAL program at my school to have integrity, I don’t want it to be a ‘dumping ground’ for students who think VCAL is the ‘easy way out’.

I  also want to inspire other teachers in Victoria to WANT to teach VCAL.

So this blog site, website, resource, whatever you want to call it is dedicated to creating fun, exciting, meaningful and engaging VCAL programs. I currently teach Intermediate Personal Development Skills, so I may have a bit of bias towards this strand, but hopefully I’ll be able to dedicate the whole site towards all strands at some stage.

If you want to contribute to this blog, please contact me via the contact page and I’ll give you a shout out as a reward, not much of a reward, but who ever got into teaching for rewards?

Leave a Reply

